The May


I see a girl,
who walks on the sky…
Drops splatter up
and from the High…
Rainbow shines,
on other side…
And here, a smile
does slightly glide…

The only thing,
I’d love to say,
Gently hold you,
if I may:
“A simple gaze,
into your eyes…
Shatters, cold,
my crusty ice…

I love you May,
         let’s live the day!!!
I love you May,
          let’s get away!!!
I love you May,
          let’s live the day!!!
          let’s get away!!!
I think that “we” –
          should stay…
I think that “we”,
          should, stay!

Her curly hair,
brushed by, now…
Forget you?-
Ooh, how?
To catch your hand,
I turn around…
But all I see,
is an empty crowd…

In my mind,
a hint of despair…
With frozen hand,
I stood right there…
With my eyes closed,
I see your charm…
A thought of you,
made numb feel warm …

I love you May,
         let’s live the day!!!
I love you May,
          let’s get away!!!
I love you May,
          let’s live the day!!!
          let’s get away!!!
I think that “we” –
          should stay…
I think that “we”,
          should, stay!

A feather touch,
I cannot see…
” Oh, boy, are you,
looking out for me?”
I link our eyes,
let her fall in…
” Girl, all this time,
where have you been?”

The sun is up,
with rain beside…
A wave of crowd,
it’s high tide…
Amidst the crest,
they do stand…
Then walk away,
hand in hand…

I love you May,
         let’s live the day!!!
I love you May,
          let’s get away!!!
I love you May,
         let’s live the day!!!
I love you May,
          let’s get away!!!
I think that “we” –
          should stay…
I think that “we”,
          should, stay!

Audio coming soon…

4 thoughts on “The May

  1. Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo………………………..

    Liked by 1 person

Your Point of View Counts

