I’m Sorry


I fooled around,
And I felt sound…
And I was proud
-Ooh, so proud…
You were shy,
And I was loud…
Never thought…
What was that all about!

But now,
I come along,
You walk away…
Day after day!
Day after day!
I start with “Hey!”
You look astray…
Some other life!
Some other day!

But there’s no way
You can mend a heart from shatters…
Nothing one can do that matters!!!
Something in my heart, that tells me
She was the only one for me…

But there’s no way
You can mend a heart from shatters…
Nothing one can do that matters!!!
Something in my heart, that tells me
She was the only one for me…

All of the girls
And the ones I like…
Had every single,
With my mic!
But with them
It all felt alike…
I fell for you,
I did not “like”…

But now,
You’re in my head,
Even when I sleep…
Your love to keep
-I failed to keep!
My heart’s fallen
Very steep…
To save it,
It’d be a giant leap!

But there’s no way
You can mend a heart from shatters…
Nothing one can do that matters!!!
Something in my heart, that tells me
She was the only one for me…

But there’s no way
You can mend a heart from shatters…
Nothing one can do that matters!!!
Something in my heart, that tells me
She was the only one for me…

Still, I remember
Our little thing…
Her in my hands
And I did sing…
In her eyes
Why did mine sink?
I was in love,
Now that I think…

But now,
I caught her up
And touched our heads
Same old feeling,
I can’t see less…
I’m sorry,
I’m such a mess…
No one, but you,
I’d love to kiss…

And there’s a way,
You can mend a heart from shatters
Something one can do that matters
Whole of my heart, that tells me
She is the one for me!

And there’s a way,
You can mend a heart from shatters
Something one can do that matters
Whole of my heart, that tells me
She is the one for me!

Your Point of View Counts

