Weird Pathology


This song (bard) is written in Hinglish (first time ever by me), so will be relatable to all Hindi+ English speaking people:

“Bachpan ki meri dost- badi yaari hain bhai!
We have each other’s back, right until we die!”
Samay beeta zara, a bit we drew apart!
“Tu usse baat kari!”- (some problem’s in my heart!)

Bagal- tera kandha, honthon pe teri- smile…
(I don’t wanna see him around you for a mile!)
Bachpan ki meri friend, bachpan ka mera ride,
(He’s “dove-ing” her right there),- “My trying’s bonfide…”

“Tujhe kya ho gaya- as if you got a dent?
Please, tell me if he’s good- you’re my best friend!”
Uski baatein sunani- all the way she went…
(She’s more than my friend. How to drop a hint?)

Ye dono- boy & girl- badi ajeeb hain life!
Together & apart, hotey hain ye drive!
You watch them all along- samajh na aawe, haye…
Idhar- udhar ghumein, kyu dikhtey hain ye “high”?

It’s a weird pathology…
It’s a weird pathology…

“Bachpan ka meri dost- badi yaari hain bhai!
We have each other’s back, right until we die!”
Samay beeta zara, a bit we drew apart!
“Tera friend hain bada cute, uspe hain mera heart!”

Bagal- mera kandha, honthon pe meri- smile…
(Ho use kya gaya, why is he tailing for a mile?)
Saath hain mera banda, bachpan ka mera ride,
(Wo hume ghuma rha. This love ain’t bonafide)

(You love me, I’m right and that is the dent
I know he’s no good, because you’re my best friend!)
Uski baatein sunani- all the way I went…
(I’m ready and afraid- please, drop me a hint!)

Ye dono- boy & girl- badi ajeeb hain life!
Together & apart, hotey hain ye drive!
You watch them all along- samajh na aawe, haye…
Idhar- udhar ghumein, kyu dikhtey hain ye “high”?

It’s a weird pathology…
It’s a weird pathology…

Your Point of View Counts

